Maryland Uncontested Divorce Online


Ready to start your Maryland Uncontested Divorce?  All forms include legal advice and specific guidance and instructions. Click on the package to register and access the online questionnaire. You can save your answers and return at a later time. When you’re ready to move forward, simply pay by credit card and submit the questionnaire to our firm.

Guarantee: We offer a 100% refund if you are not satisfied.

      Maryland Uncontested Divorce with Children     Maryland Uncontested Divorce Without Children

What’s Included in our Online Maryland Uncontested Divorce Services:

Our services include a Marital Separation Agreement. If you haven’t been separated for 12 months, you should just enter into a Marital Separation Agreement now, when you separate, and then purchase the Divorce Forms in 12 months.  Purchase Marital Separation Agreement Only.

NOTE:  Our fee does not include filing fees.  You will pay filing fees directly to the court when you file.

Maryland No-Fault or Maryland Uncontested Divorce Qualifications:

Maryland Uncontested or “no-fault” divorce is for couples who have decided to end their marriage with no allegations of fault on either spouse. The spouses agree on ALL marital issues, such as spousal support/alimony; child support, custody and visitation; and the division of property and debts.

If you want the court to grant you a complete dissolution (ending) of a marriage in Maryland, you are asking the court to grant you an absolute divorce. After a court issues a JUDGMENT OF ABSOLUTE DIVORCE, you can remarry.

 Ground for An Uncontested Divorce in Maryland

  •  Twelve Month Separation – If you and your spouse have lived apart from each other for at least 12 months without sexual intercourse with each other you may check this ground. There are some important things to remember: during the last 12 months, if you and your spouse lived together at all, or if you have had sexual intercourse with your spouse during that time, or if you spent even one night under the same roof, you cannot get an absolute divorce based on a one-year separation.
  • As of October 2011, there is only one ground for absolute divorce based upon separation. The new law combines the 12-month voluntary separation and 2-year separation grounds for divorce. The new law only requires a 12-month separation prior to filing for divorce.Separation is a no fault ground for divorce and and the only thing that needs to be proved is that husband and wife have lived separate and apart for 12 months without interruption.

The Hearing for an Uncontested Divorce in Maryland

At the hearing for Maryland uncontested divorce, you will need a corroborative witness. This is a person who testifies for you and supports your version of the facts. The witness gives his/her testimony based on the facts he/she saw or heard. We provide you with detailed instructions so you can represent yourself in the divorce hearing. Only one spouse has to attend the divorce hearing.

Guarantee: We offer a 100% refund if you are not satisfied.

© 2017 All rights reserved. Focusing on Collaborative Law & Mediation Services as alternatives to getting divorced

Web Site Design Powered by Rocket X1.