Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce – $299.00


Ready to start your Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce? Click to register and access the online questionnaire. You can save your answers and return later. When you’re ready to move forward, simply pay by credit card and submit the questionnaire to our firm.

We will review to make sure it is correct, provide you with legal advice, and detailed filing instructions.

Now there is no one-year waiting period for an uncontested divorce, if you meet the new qualifications for a “Mutual Consent Divorce in Maryland”, —  effective October 1, 2015.

           Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce

Qualifications for a “Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce.”

 Effective October 1, 2015, Maryland has a new kind of divorce called a “Mutual Consent Divorce.’ If you don’t have any children you can qualify for this divorce which does not require a one year waiting period. This new divorce is called a “Divorce by Mutual Consent”.

It is only available to couples who don’t have any minor children. You must satisfy these conditions to quaify for a Divorce by “Mutual Consent”:

Four Conditions for a “Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce.”

A couple will be able to qualify for divorce by “mutual consent” if four conditions are met:

1. They have no minor children in common;

2. They have a signed, written settlement agreement covering both alimony and property rights that they submit to the Court;

3. Neither party asks the Court to set aside their written settlement agreement; and

4. They both appear at the uncontested divorce hearing.

 Separation before Filing no longer Required

 A Maryland Mututal Consent Divorce does not require the couple to be separated for any period of time before filing for the divorce. The only other existing, no-fault ground for absolute divorce in Maryland requires parties to be separated for an entire year before they can file.

Under current Maryland law, living together under the same roof while negotiating property and support issues, delays when a divorce can be granted on no-fault grounds. Only after a couple has separated residences and has lived separate and apart for twelve months can one of them file for a divorce on no-fault grounds.

This means that if you qualify and execute a Marital Separation Agreement, you can file for divorce as soon as each party as executed the Marital Separation Agreement.

Our forms package supports this new Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce and our service also comes with legal advice.

Our cost is $299.00, plus you play court filing fees. We also provide you with all of the legal advice you need at no extra charge.

The Hearing for a Maryland Mutual Consent Divorce

At the hearing for your Divorce, you will need a corroborative witness. This is a person who testifies for you and supports your version of the facts. The witness gives his/her testimony based on the facts he/she saw or heard. We provide you with detailed instructions so you can represent yourself in the divorce hearing.

If you file for A “Mutual Consent” Divorce, both parties will have to attend and participate in the hearing.

Guarantee: We offer a 100% refund if you are not satisfied.

© 2017 All rights reserved. Focusing on Collaborative Law & Mediation Services as alternatives to getting divorced

Web Site Design Powered by Rocket X1.